Cerfacs Enter the world of high performance ...


Associate members


Joint laboratories

Centre national de la recherche scientifique (CNRS),UMR 5318 CECI

Institut de recherche informatique de Toulouse (Irit)

Cooperation agreements

Commissariat à l’énergie atomique et aux énergies alternatives (CEA)

Institut national de recherche en informatique et en automatique (Inria)

Centre informatique national de l’enseignement supérieur (Cines)

Other partnerships

Centre d'études et d'expertise sur les risques, l'environnement, la mobilité et l'aménagement (Cerema)

Centre européen de prévision météorologique à moyen terme (CEPMMT)

Centre national de recherches météorologiques (CNRM)

Deutsches Zentrum für Luft und Raumfahrt (DLR), German center for aeronautics and astronautics

École nationale supérieure d'électrotechnique, d'électronique, d'informatique, d'hydraulique et des télécommunications (Enseeiht)

Groupe de recherche en géodésie spatiale (GRGS)

Groupement d’intérêt scientifique – Hydraulique pour l’environnement et le développement durable (Gis Hedd)

Groupement de recherche – Écoulements gravitaires et rIsques naturels (GDR Egrin).

Institut national polytechnique de Toulouse (INPT)

Institut Pierre Simon Laplace (IPSL)

Jet Propulsion Laboratory (JPL), (Pasadena, USA)

Laboratoire atmosphères, milieux et observations spatiales (Latmos).  Latmos is a CNRS-Idim-ERLL-Lammi-BDLC joint research unit

Laboratoire d’études en géophysique et océanographie spatiales (Legos)

Laboratoire d’hydraulique de Saint-Venant (LHSV), le LHSV is a EDF R&D-Cerema joint research unit

Laboratoire Jean Kuntzmann (LJK)

Laboratoire Lieux, identités, espaces et activités (Lisa). Le Lisa is a CNRS-UVSQ-UPMC-IPSL joint research unit

Laboratoire national d'hydraulique et environnement (LNHE). Le LNHE is a laboratory in the EDF R&D department

Laboratoire des sciences du climat et de l’environnement (LSCE). LSCE is a CEA-CNRS-UVSQ joint research unit

Met Office, English Meteorological National Service

National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR)

Observatoire Midi-Pyrénées (OMP)

Rutherford Appleton Laboratory (UK),

Service central d'hydrométéorologie et d'appui à la prévision des inondations (Schapi)

University of California (Santa Cruz, U.S.A.)

University of Coimbra (Portugal)

University of Colorado (Denver, U.S.A.)

University of Namur (Belgium)


Trophy of the Digital Simulation and Artificial intelligence 2020 – Co design category

Jérôme DOMBARD |  27 October 2020

The "Usine Digitale" magazine and Teratec awarded the Digital Simulation and Artificial intelligence Trophy 2020 category co-design to our joint project about the first LES of a full engine with Akira Tech and Safran. More information on Acknowledgments: these results are part of the ATOM project led by SafranTech which received funding from the DGAC, French Civil Aviation Authority, and Safran under grant agreement No 2018-39.Read more

Young PhD day (JDD) – Thursday 8 October 2020

Brigitte Yzel |  24 September 2020

  Ph.D. Students' Day (JDD 2020) Thursday 8 October 2020 Virtual event open to our partners and associates   Planning   The 2020 edition of the PhD Students' Day will take place on October 8th, 2020. This year, this day of the PhD students of the Cerfacs, will take place mainly in visio in order to respect all the health safety measures relating to Covid-19. This day will be held in a virtual way through oral presentations filmed and broadcast on a private link, which we will distribute to all participants. Everyone will thus be able to discover at a distance the subjects developed by the doctoral students. At the same time, the "Posters session" will be opened on the morning of the JDD, by sending all the posters in pdf format by e-mail to all the participants for consultation, and by opening the "50-minute question session" on a channel whose links we will send you. This will allow participants to ask questions about the posters of the session. Finally, we have included in this 5th edition a great novelty, by allowing several students to present their subject in the popularised form of "My thesis in 3 minutes", guided by Matthieu Pouget, actor and theatre director. This day will end with the vote for the "Best poster" and the "Best presentation of My thesis in 3 minutes". Participation in the event is free of charge. However, for logistical reasons, registration, only by invitation, is mandatory.   Organising Committee:  Scientific committee  Nicolas Venkovic Victor Xing Inscription &  information Jade Schweiger Brigitte Yzel  Read more