Cerfacs Entrez dans le monde de la haute performance...

Corporate governance

The Assembly of Members

The Assembly of Members is composed of one representative of each of the seven shareholders and invited people :

  • Philippe Lavocat, Chairman of Genci (Grand équipement national du calcul intensif)
  • Jean-François Minster, chairman of the CERFACS scientific board

It takes place twice a year and approves –on the proposal of the “Conseil de Gérance” – the program of the activities , the budget, the funding plan and annual accounts.

The “Conseil de Gérance”

The “Conseil de Gérance” is composed of seven managers appointed by the shareholders and meets once every three months.

Members of the “Conseil de Gérance” :

  • Claude Bérat, Safran
  • Philippe Dandin, Météo-France
  • Thierry Levoir, Cnes
  • Ange Caruso, EDF
  • Eric Chaput, Airbus Group
  • Laurent Cambier, Onera
  • Henri Calandra, Total

The manager is delegated by the “Conseil de Gérance” of the powers related to the preparation, the run, and the compte-rendu of the run, the program and the budget.

CERFACS’ managers

Since September 2013 : Catherine Lambert

2010-2013 : Bijan Mohammadi

1995-2010 : Jean-Claude André

The Scientific Council

The Scientific Council is composed of 16 members and is dedicated to the evaluation of the quality of research at CERFACS.

President of the Scientific Council at CERFACS :

Jean-François Minster,

Members of the Scientific Council at CERFACS :

  • Rémi Abgrall, UZH Zürich, Switzerland
  • Marc Bocquet, Cerea, ENPC, Marne la Vallée, France
  • Bruno Despres, UPMC-LJLL, Paris, France
  • Nicholas Higham, University of Manchester, UK
  • Frédéric Hourdin, <LMD/CNRS/UPMC, Paris, France
  • Julian Hunt, University College, London, House of Lords, UK
  • Stéphane Lanteri, INRIA, Sophia Antipolis-Méditerranée, France
  • Roland Masson, University of Nice Sophia Antipolis, France
  • Jean-Michel Müller, ENS Lyon, France
  • Olivier Pironneau,UPMC-LJLL, Paris, France
  • Bruno Scheurer, CEA, France
  • Jean-Noël Thepaut, ECMWF, UK
  • Denis Veynante, CNRS, EM2C, France
  • Enrique Zuazua, BCAM, Bilbao, Spain